Contacts & Council Members

Council & Contacts of the Edinburgh Geological Society

Please note: these are the contact details for the Edinburgh Geological Society not the British Geological Survey, who have a base in Edinburgh! We do sometimes get mixed up ... go here for the contact details for the British Geological Survey in Edinburgh.

President

Stuart Monro (president@edinburghgeolsoc.org)

Contact address:

Edinburgh Geological Society
The Lyell Centre BGS - Second Floor Research Avenue South
Edinburgh EH14 4AP

 

Honorary Secretary

Beverly Bergman (secretary@edinburghgeolsoc.org)

Honorary Treasurer

Christian Ranken (treasurer@edinburghgeolsoc.org)

Membership Secretary

Barbara Clarke (membership@edinburghgeolsoc.org)
1 London Street Edinburgh EH3 6LZ

Lectures Secretary

Graham Leslie

Excursions Secretary

Mel Farquharson (excursions@edinburghgeolsoc.org)

Publications Secretary

David Stephenson (publications@edinburghgeolsoc.org)

Publications Sales Officer

Don Cameron (booksales@edinburghgeolsoc.org)

Librarian / Archivist

(vacant)

Vice President

Bob Gatliff

Vice President

Emrys Phillips

Immediate Past President

Christine Thompson

Asst Secretary (Planning/Finance)

Andrew Rushworth

Ordinary Members

Mike Browne

Richard Smith

 

Richard Buxton

Chris Lofthouse

 

Alison Tymon

Scientific Editors

Breandán MacGabhann

Maarten Krabbendam

Independent Examiner

J Cordery (Gibson McKerrell Brown)

Website maintained by:

Angus Miller

 

 

>> top of page

[Home] [News] [About] [Lectures] [Excursions] [Publications] [Edinburgh's geology] [GeoConservation] [Links]